RSS

Why?

13 Mar

 Cindy Sheehan asked President Bush, “Why did my son have to die in Iraq”? 
 
A mother asked Bill Clinton, “Why did my son have to die in The Balkans?”

A mother asked Harry Truman, “Why did my son have to die in Korea”?

Another mother asked Franklin D. Roosevelt, “Why did my son have to die at Iwo Jima”?

Another mother asked Woodrow Wilson, “Why did my son have to die on the battlefield of France”?

Yet another mother asked Abraham Lincoln, “Why did my son have to die at Gettysburg”?

And yet another mother asked George Washington, “Why did my son have to die near Valley Forge”?

Then long ago, a grieving mother asked, “Heavenly  Father, why did my Son have to suffer, and die on a cross outside of Jerusalem”?

The answers are similar: 
so that others may have life…
and live in peace, happiness and freedom.

~Author Unknown~

 

When Satan is knocking at your door, simply say, “Jesus, could You please get that for me?”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 13, 2008 in Faith

 

your comments here:

 
