RSS

Graham

08 May

My cousin Graham lost his battle with cancer last night about 9:30pm.  He was exactly 23 years and 2 months old. 

Last night, I was singing the song Let My Words Be Few, and as I got to the chorus, I had a brief vision of Graham, standing before Them on the throne, cracking jokes. 

I’m trying hard to focus on this, to take comfort in the fact that although he lost this battle, he ultimately won the war.  I also take comfort in the fact that he is one of God’s children chosen to go early rather than suffer the end days that directly ahead.   But that doesn’t stop my heart from aching for the family and friends he left behind that must wait to see him again.

You are God in heaven
And here am I on Earth
So I’ll let my words be few
Jesus I am so in love with You

And I’ll stand in awe of You
Yes I’ll stand in awe of You
And I’ll let my words be few
Jesus I am so in love with You

The simplest of all love songs
I long to bring to You
So I’ll let my words be few
Jesus I am so in love with You

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 8, 2008 in Homemaking

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Graham

  1. michaelmichael

    May 8, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    Im sorry friend:(

     

your comments here:

 
