RSS

eBook Review & Giveaway – Even Good Girls Get Mad At God

26 Sep
eBook Review & Giveaway – Even Good Girls Get Mad At God

Since I only had 2 comments, I decided that both Cheryl & Rose deserved a copy of Hope’s book.  🙂   Congratulations, ladies!

Today I have the privilege of sharing with you a wonderful new eBook, Even Good Girls Get Mad at God, by Hope Wilbanks.

I had the opportunity to preview this book a few months ago in it’s beta format and I was floored.  Hope had managed to so clearly convey all those things that were deep in my heart.

I felt like she had an inner knowledge that I had never made anyone else privy too.  

But she did.  And it came in the form of the Holy Spirit.

In Even Good Girls Get Mad at God, Hope shares her heart with us even as she shares her story of how she was angry at God, and how the Holy Spirit helped her work through and overcome that anger.

How to recognize the anger and lies, how it impacts those around you, how to acknowledge it, and how to overcome it and find a healing restoration in the Lord.  It’s all here, everything you could need to help you get past the anger and hurts that are holding you back from what God has in store for your life.  Past or present, it’s time to let it go and overcome.

The LORD is the one who goes ahead of you; He will be with you. He will not fail you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.” — Deuteronomy 31:8

As I read through the book again, with each snippet of Hope’s life shared, I thought to myself, I’ve been there. That’s me.  Maybe I couldn’t identify exactly with each situation, but I can assure you that I could find a very similar situation in my own life where I shared her feelings.  Her anger. Her frustration.

God hears every prayer, but we expect Him to answer us the way we think He should. We don’t pray for His answer; we pray for Him to provide us with the answer we’ve already devised to be the perfect solution. — Even Good Girls Get Mad at God, Hope Wilbanks

I didn’t grow up in a church. I visited a variety of churches as a teenager, most often with friends, always seeking something I didn’t know I was looking for, something that I never found. I sought after that unknown and elusive something in bad relationships and lots of alcohol.  I married my soul mate and thought perhaps I had found that unknown something, but I hadn’t. I’d only found a small piece of it.   After 10 years, 2 kids, and who knows how many bad decisions, the Lord transplanted us to a town an hour’s drive from our families.

It was there that I came to know Him, that I sought after Him, that I finally realized what I had been looking for so very long, and I gave my heart to Him.

It’s been 8 years, but the struggle isn’t over.  There are still days when I wonder Why me?  I don’t understand why we go through some of the trials we are faced with, and I have to consciously remind myself that it doesn’t matter.  My purpose is to be faithful and put my trust in him, because He is always faithful to me.  He always makes a light through the darkness and He always blesses us. Even when we don’t see it.

A couple weeks ago a friend blessed me with a gift certificate to a local grocery store.  I was extremely thankful and I’ve held on to that gift certificate, planning to use it to pick up a few things I wouldn’t normally buy. Except things happened and I hadn’t made it over to the store yet.  I didn’t know at the time she gave it to me that I would instead need it for some basics to see us through the end of an extra-tight pay period.  But I do, and when normally I would be starting to freak out and worry how we’d make it through the end of the week, I know that I don’t need to. He already met my needs, long before I even knew the needs existed.

The first time I read this book, it brought tears.  Today it does just the same.  I plead with you, if you’ve ever been angry with God, if you’re angry with God this very day, if you’re human and at some point in the future ever will be angry with God, you need this book. And you need to remember that God still loves you.

When you’re mad at God, when you don’t understand His plan, when frustration has worn your mind thin…God loves you. He has a plan for your life. No amount of anger can change that. — Even Good Girls Get Mad at God, Hope Wilbanks

Because I love this book and strongly believe everyone should seek a restored relationship with the Lord, I’m hosting a giveaway for a PDF copy of the book.

While I’d love it if you’d follow me on twitter or facebook, it’s against TOS to ask you to do that and I won’t make it a requirement to enter.

So how do you enter:

  • Leave a comment telling me why you want to read this book.

You can earn extra entries by sharing this giveaway on FB or retweeting, and then leaving a comment with the URL of your FB or tweet. (One link per comment please.)

Giveaway ends 9:00 pm central Friday, Sept 30th.

Good luck!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 26, 2011 in Faith

 

Tags:

3 responses to “eBook Review & Giveaway – Even Good Girls Get Mad At God

  1. Hope Wilbanks

    September 26, 2011 at 8:51 am

    Thank you for this amazing review, Bobbey! I’m so thankful my book touched your heart!

     
  2. cheryl re

    September 26, 2011 at 11:16 am

    I recently lost my Dad…I am very angry at God (it is even hard for me to type it) because he could have saved him instead he took him away..I would love to read this book to see if it would help me

     
  3. Rose Hunt

    September 26, 2011 at 11:43 am

    I was angry with God and with the whole world when I went through my divorce in 2001. I felt rejected and hopeless. I felt like nobody cared. BUT GOD had other plans for me. I would love to read this book just to find out what others have gone through and how to handle other situations if they should arise in my lifetime. I am thankful that God kept His hand on me and protected me and was, is, and always will be there for me during trials, helplessness, hopelessness and all temptations of this lifetime.

     

your comments here:

 
