RSS

3 in 30: October week 1

08 Oct
3 in 30: October week 1

It’s hard to believe we’re already a week into October.

Fall temperatures have {mostly} arrived to my little town, although today feels more like summer than fall. A week in though, and I’ve barely made a start to any of my goals.

#1 – Bookcase

I just now remembered to post the electric piano on Craigslist for sale.  Since the boys are out of school Monday, I plan to have Alex call the local churches and see if any of them want it.  The sooner I can get it out of my house the sooner I can get started on my bookcase.

#2 – Exercise

I spent 15 minutes walking on a treadmill and 15 minutes on a weight machine Monday night at a heart sister’s house.  I had every intention of walking during lunch the rest of the week but it never happened.  I suppose the cases of paper and other office supplies I put away counts for some extra exercise, since it’s not something I do regularly, but I’m not where I want to be.  Maybe I can convince the guys to go for a walk with me tonight…

#3 – Prayer Journal

I haven’t started it yet, and now I’m debating on whether I want to use the notebook I’d originally picked out. It’s small and I feel like I’d fill it up quickly.  I think I’m just looking for excuses to not do it and I just need to pick a pen and start writing.

{My October goals}

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 8, 2011 in Blogging, Food & Fitness

 

Tags: ,

One response to “3 in 30: October week 1

  1. Vicki Arnold

    October 8, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    I tend to make excuses like yours on goal #3, just do it. 😉 Hope this coming week goes well for you!

     

your comments here:

 
