RSS

I admit it…

04 Nov

I am a total slacker, or at least I have been this past month.  I finished Bible in 90 Days and decided I deserved a little break.  A month later, I’m still on said break and struggling to find my way back into a routine. 😦

My 30 in 30 goals for October were a complete fail.

#1 – Bookcase.  I still haven’t sold the electric piano, and have decided to move it into Andy’s room instead. He’s the musician of the family and will maybe eventually even learn to play it properly.  With a little luck, I might actually get it moved this weekend so I can make room for the new bookcase.

#2 – Exercise.  Big fail.  Between school functions for the kids and my own extreme laziness, I’ve done next to nothing in the exercise department. Hubby’s best friend was just told by his doc that he *has* to lose weight though, so maybe there’s some incentive there for the 4 of us to get out walking in the evenings. We’ll see.  I’ve got to start doing something though, even if I have to find the ability and self-discipline to do it by myself.

#3 – Prayer journal. I stopped making excuses about starting it, but I still haven’t done it.

My October goals have rolled over to November, along with a much put off but must be done project.

#4 – The boxes. Three years ago when we moved into this house, we brought along a large quantity of boxes stuffed with assorted junk.  Most of those boxes have been shuffled from corner to corner in Andy’s room and very little of it has been used or even looked through since then.  We’re now weeding our way through it all and trying our best to sort and rebox it all nice and neat.  Unfortunately, that means my house is a complete and absolute disaster right now and it’s driving me crazy.

Added to the craziness of the disaster that has become my living room, is the fact that my dryer element has gone out again.  We just replaced the element last year, or maybe earlier this year, but we haven’t decided if we’re going to replace it again or just save up for a new dryer.  Meanwhile, we’re either hanging up clothes in front of the fans to let them dry or washing multiple loads and taking them to the laundromat in bulk for drying.  Both options suck, in my opinion, but a new dryer isn’t in the foreseeable future either, so we’ll make do.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2011 in Blogging

 

Tags:

3 responses to “I admit it…

  1. Janet

    November 5, 2011 at 12:33 am

    Thinking more about your goals is a step in the right direction, and chances are, you’ve at least thought about them…so, congratulations on your progress so far!

     
  2. Honey

    November 5, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    I’m kinda stuck after B90Days, too. Know how you feel!

     
  3. Meredith

    November 6, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    Oh man . . . . I am so sorry about the chaos of the no dryer, and the clothes drying everywhere.

    Good luck with the goals.
    Tell yourself that the update is due Thursday, and maybe you’ll get some “guilt” work done on Wednesday night!! 🙂 And you’ll be ahead of the game!

     

your comments here:

 
