RSS

a fresh start for a new year

31 Dec

I strongly feel the urge to make all previous posts “private” and start fresh, because that’s just the way I am. But I won’t.  I need the reminder of where I came from and what I came through to help me grow and move forward on my journey of life.  We all need that reminder sometimes.

So I’ll leave my past efforts at blogging up for all to view. There is some good content in there, for those that are willing to wade through the randomness. Please pray for me as my new, intentional schedule becomes a habit.

Mondays ~ faith & family
Wednesday ~ wordless wednesday
Friday ~ 52 books

Over the coming weeks I plan to breath new life into this tired little space of mine.  I’m looking for someone with the software and skills that would be willing to volunteer their time for me. All I can pay is free publicity on the blog and FB page.  I could do the graphics if I so desired or if I absolutely need too, but I don’t speak CSS enough to do the proper coding.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 31, 2012 in Blogging

 

6 responses to “a fresh start for a new year

  1. Mark Mushakian

    January 1, 2013 at 12:28 am

    Good luck on your fresh start.. I’ve recently done the same :). What type of CSS help are you looking for?

     
    • Bobbey M

      January 1, 2013 at 10:29 am

      My long-term goal is to use my own graphic design instead of a WP template. I’m not sure what type of coding will need to be done for that though, or even if I can do that without self-hosting. Eventually I’ll self-host, but I’m not ready for that step yet.

       
      • Mark Mushakian

        January 1, 2013 at 1:11 pm

        I’ve hosted my own site for 5 years, and I just set up camp on wordpress.com, transferring my site here for the great community. On here, you can’t create your own template from scratch, necessarily, but if you pay for the extra CSS package ($30), you can choose one of the “empty” templates and use your own code to design it. I learned as I went along, teaching myself the ins and outs of coding, so if you go that route, I’m happy to help however I can 🙂 You don’t know me, of course, but that’s the main reason I came to wordpress.com.. it’s so easy to make new contacts! When you’re self-hosted, you’re all on your own.

         
      • Bobbey M

        January 1, 2013 at 4:28 pm

        I think I saw something about that earlier when I was making some changes. I don’t really want to pay WP just to be able to have more customization options though, so for now I’m going to make do with what I’ve got. Simple is sometimes better anyway, right?

         
      • Mark Mushakian

        January 2, 2013 at 4:31 pm

        In terms of design and blogging.. simple is OFTEN better 🙂

         

your comments here:

 
