RSS

52 Books in 2014

01 Jan

It’s a new year, and therefore time to start anew!

READINGI’m participating in the 52 Books in 52 Weeks challenge again this year. I’m also participating in Jon Acuff’s Empty Shelf challenge. I’ve set up a virtual shelf over at Goodreads, so feel free to friend me.

Since both challenges involve books, I figured why not?  Current reads will be in the sidebar, finished books at Goodreads. Maybe a review here, but I hate to write book reviews so no promises.

 

2014 Reading Goals

Around the WorldI’ll be visiting Scotland in honor of my favorite book series, Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, which will premier later this year as a STARZ Original series.  I might venture down to Australia and Antarctica if time permits.

Chunkies – I’ll continue with the chunky books simply because I’m still re-reading my way through the Outlander series.  Currently I’m on book 6, A Breath of Snow and Ashes. I have 2 more books to go (book 7 and a side-along novel) before book 8 is published in June.

Dusty books – I’m going to make an effort to read some of the many books I have already downloaded to my Kindle. I’ve downloaded books like crazy thanks to BookBub and need to get to them sooner or later.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 1, 2014 in 52 books

 

your comments here:

 
