RSS

52 Books in 52 weeks: 2013 Wrap Up

01 Jan

Read 52 books in 52 weeks 2013

In 2013, I started a challenge to read 52 books in 52 weeks.  The goal of the challenge was to read at least one book each week for 52 weeks.

Final Count – 46 novel length works completed

  • 31 novels (listed at Goodreads)
  • 15 fan-fictions of 70,000 words or more (and at least a dozen others that are still in progress)

Challenges met – 2

  • 5 Chunksters (500+ pages)
  • Inspirational/Faith based (3 non-fiction, 9 fiction)

Ultimately, my goal was to be more intentional in my reading, which I was.  I didn’t read as many books as I had hoped, nor did I read as much of a variety as I’d have liked, but I read. And that’s all that mattered.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 1, 2014 in 52 books

 

One response to “52 Books in 52 weeks: 2013 Wrap Up

your comments here:

 
